HASELNUSS (WACHOLDER)051

Spirit Drink

Clear

Hazelnut is one of the most popular German spirits. Often, however, the taste is more reminiscent of the liquid form of the well-known nougat spread. We wanted to create a more complex and, above all, natural alternative. 

Nose

Hazelnut | Nougat | Pine

Taste

Hazelnut | Milk chocolate | Roasted Nut | Lemon | Nougat

Finish

Pine | Vanilla | Black Pepper

Ingredients

Piedmontese hazelnuts | Cocoa | Vanilla | Fresh Tuscan Juniper berries | wheat distillate | water

Preparation

Gerhard Liebl, one of Germany’s most excellent distillers distills in the Bavarian Forest. He uses fresh juniper berries for this liquor in addition to hazelnuts. This combination not only complements the two aromas perfectly, but also lets flavors emerge that the individual ingredients would otherwise not reveal. We can proudly say that the whole is greater than the sum of its parts.

h
Bad Kötztingen, Bayerischer Wald
  • Gerhard Liebl

    Distiller | Bad Kötzting, Bavarian Forest

    Founded in the Bavarian Forest as a grocery store by Maria Liebl in 1935, her husband and son transformed the post-war family business into a wine and spirits trade. Around 1970, the Liebl family began to produce their own spirits, the first own products were next Bärwurzschnaps the regional Blutwurzlikör (bloodworm liqueur).

    Today, the distillery is operated by Gerhard Liebl in the third generation. As one of the best distillers in Germany, he distils not only traditional specialties of the Bavarian Forest but also fruit eau-de-vie and liqueurs as well as whiskey and gin. 2018 Gerhard Liebl won the overall victory in the Fruit Brandy Olympiad for the third time: he was awarded the title of “Distiller of the Year in Gold” at the Destillata in Austria.

HASELNUSS (WACHOLDER)051

Spirituose

Auswahl zurücksetzen

Haselnuss zählt zu den beliebtesten heimischen Spirituosen. Häufig jedoch erinnern diese geschmacklich eher an die flüssige Form des bekannten Nuss-Nougat-Brotaufstrichs. Dafür wollten wir eine “erwachsene” und vor allem natürliche Alternative schaffen. 

Geruch

Haselnuss | Nougat | Pinie

Geschmack

Haselnuss | Milchschokolade | geröstete Nuss | Zitrone | Nougat

Abgang

Pinie | Vanille | schwarzer Pfeffe

Zutaten

Piemonteser Haselnüsse | Kakao | Vanille | Frische toskanische Wacholderbeeren | Weizenfeindestillat | Wasser

Herstellung

Gerhard Liebl aus dem Bayerischen Wald verwendet für dieses Destillat neben gerösteten Haselnuss frische Wacholderbeeren. Diese Kombination ergänzt die beiden Aromen nicht nur perfekt, sondern lässt Geschmacksnoten hervortreten, die die einzelnen Zutaten sonst nicht offenbaren. Mit Stolz können wir behaupten: Das Ganze ist mehr als die Summe seiner Teile.

h
Bad Kötztingen, Bayerischer Wald
  • Gerhard Liebl

    Brenner | Bad Kötzting, Bayerischer Wald

    Im Bayerischen Wald als Lebensmittelgeschäft von Maria Liebl 1935 gegründet, verwandelten ihr Mann und Sohn das Familiengeschäft in der Nachkriegszeit in einen Wein- und Spirituosenhandel. Um 1970 begann die Familie Liebl, eigene Spirituosen herzustellen, erste Eigenprodukte waren neben Bärwurzschnaps der regionale Blutwurzlikör.

    Heute wird die Brennerei in dritter Generation von Gerhard Liebl betrieben. Als einer der besten Brenner Deutschlands destilliert er neben den traditionellen Spezialitäten des Bayerischen Waldes auch Obstbrände und -liköre sowie Whisky und Gin. Dass diese Produkte begeistern, zeigt die Tatsache, dass Gerhard Liebl in 2018 zum dritten Mal den Gesamtsieg bei der Olympiade der Obstbrenner davontrug: Er wurde bei der Destillata mit dem Titel “Edelbrenner des Jahres in Gold” ausgezeichnet.