FMK RHUBARB NEGRONI 003

GIN 206 | AMARO 212 | RHABARBER 960

48,33EUR / l

Freimeisterkollektiv relies on the tradition of small, artisanal distilleries as well as on the experience of our bartenders and experts in their respective fields. Our driving force is the desire to experiment and collaborate. We develop modern interpretations of classics and offer unprecedented spirits while continuously seeking out new territories.

 

 

GIN 206 40 ml | RHABARBER 960 60 ml | AMARO 212 30 ml | Rosemary Sprig | Ice Cube

 

The traditional Negroni recipe requires three equal parts of gin, sweet vermouth and amaro. In our Rhubarb Negroni the sweet vermouth is replaced by rhubarb liqueur. Plus, we’ve increased the rhubarb share and reduced the Amaro a bit. As a result, the rhubarb shows a good presence with the two other ingredients increasing the complexity of the drink.

 

We are pretty sure Count Camillo Negroni would have appreciated our change to his recipe. In fact, we are more certain about this than that Camillo Negroni was indeed a count at all. If you want to try a slightly drier version with additional fruity notes and light bitter aromas, you may use WERMUT EXTRA TROCKEN 015 instead of the AMARO 212.

 

The FMK Rhubarb Negroni Taster puts you in a position to mix this perfect aperitivo. The Taster at a special discounted price contains 200 ml each of the GIN 206 London Dry Gin (48 % vol.), the AMARO 212 herbal liqueur (28 % vol.) and the RHABARBER 960 liqueur (22 % vol.).

 

 

GIN 206

 

NOSEClear notes of juniper mingle with a citrusy freshness. Light hints of coriander and lavender.
TASTEAt first juniper dominates the palate, supported by violet root. Echoes of cardamom and coriander then make themselves known. Finally citrus fruits pop up: lemon, orange, and bergamot.
FINISHThe ginger root’s subtle sharpness comes into its own during the finish.

 

learn more about the GIN 206

learn more about THOMAS NEUBERT

learn more about OLIVER EBERT

 

 

AMARO 212

 

NOSECitrus notes, light herbal aromas and fresh peach.
TASTEFresh fruitiness combines harmoniously with the bitter notes. Wormwood and gentian appear first, but are replaced by the taste of cinchona.
FINISHVery long finish with the delicate bitterness being replaced by fine cinnamon and citrus flavors.

learn more about the AMARO 212

learn more about THOMAS NEUBERT

learn more about OLIVER EBERT

 

RHABARBER 960

 

NOSEGreen Apple
TASTEFruity and sour, Rhubarb, delicate Raspberry aroma, Grapefruit
FINISHLime peel, oxalic acid

learn more about the  RHABARBER 960

find out about the WERMUT EXTRA TROCKEN 015 here

FMK RHUBARB NEGRONI 003

GIN 206 | AMARO 212 | RHABARBER 960

43,33EUR / l

Auswahl zurücksetzen

Das Freimeisterkollektiv setzt auf die Tradition der Brennkunst in kleinen, handwerklich arbeitenden Betrieben. Die unabhängigen Brenner, die hier im offenen Netzwerk Klassiker neu interpretieren und noch nie Dagewesenes produzieren, gehören zu den besten Deutschlands und darüber hinaus.

 

 

GIN 206 40 ml | RHABARBER 960 60 ml | AMARO 212 30 ml | Rosmarinzweig | Eiswürfel

 

Das traditionelle Negroni-Rezept verwendet bekanntlich Gin, süßen Wermut und Amaro zu gleichen Teilen. Wir ersetzen im FMK Rhubarb Negroni den Wermut durch Rhabarberlikör. Außerdem haben wir den Anteil des Rhabarberlikörs erhöht und den Amaro ein wenig zurückgefahren. Das gibt dem Rhabarber eine gute Präsenz während die anderen beiden Komponenten die Komplexität des Drinks erhöhen.

 

Wir sind ziemlich sicher, dass Graf Camillo Negroni mit unserer Variante seines Rezept ziemlich einverstanden gewesen wäre. Ehrlich gesagt sind wir davon überzeugter als davon, dass Camillo Negroni tatsächlich ein Adliger war. Es lohnt sich übrigens, für eine etwas trockenere Variante des Drinks den WERMUT EXTRA TROCKEN 015  anstelle des AMARO 212 zu probieren. Aber das ist eine andere Geschichte…

 

Mit dem FMK Rhubarb Negroni Taster kannst kannst du den perfekten Aperitivo mixen. Der Taster zum Sonderpreis enthält je 200 ml vom GIN 206 London Dry Gin (48 %), dem AMARO 212 Kräuterlikör (28 % Vol.) und dem RHABARBER 960 Likör (22 % Vol.).

 

 

GIN 206

GERUCHEine klare Wacholdernote mischt sich mit der Frische von Zitrus-Noten. Leicht Anklänge von Koriander und Lavendel.
GESCHMACKZuerst dominiert Wacholder mit leichter Unterstützung der Veilchenwurzel. Anklänge von Kardamom und Koriander sind zu erkennen. Dann treten die Zitrus-Noten auf: Zitrone | Orange | Bergamotte.
ABGANGBeim Abgang verbreitert sich die dezente Schärfe der Ingwerwurzel.

mehr zum GIN 206
mehr zu THOMAS NEUBERT
mehr zu OLIVER EBERT

 

 

AMARO 212

GERUCHZitrusnoten | leichte Kräuteraromen | frischer Pfirsich
GESCHMACKFrische Fruchtigkeit binden die Bitternoten harmonisch ein. Zuerst treten Wermut und Enzian in Erscheinung, werden aber von der Chinarinde geschmacklich abgelöst.
ABGANGSehr langer Abgang wobei die zarte Bitterkeit von feinen Zimt-und Zitrusaromen abgelöst wird.

mehr zum AMARO 212
mehr zu THOMAS NEUBERT
mehr zu OLIVER EBERT
 

RHABARBER 960

GERUCHgrüner Apfel
GESCHMACKRhabarber, zartes Himbeeraroma, Grapefruit
ABGANGLimettenschale, pelziges Mundgefühl, Oxalsäure

mehr zum RHABARBER 960

und den WERMUT EXTRA TROCKEN 015 findest du hier.