FMK UHUDLER NEGRONI TASTER004

GIN 206 | UHUDLER 017 | AMARO 212

36,67 EUR / l

Freimeisterkollektiv relies on the tradition of small, artisanal distilleries as well as on the experience of our bartenders and experts in their respective fields. Our driving force is the desire to experiment and collaborate. We develop modern interpretations of classics and offer unprecedented spirits while continuously seeking out new territories.

 

 

GIN 206 40 ml | AMARO 212 40 ml | WERMUT UHUDLER 017 40 ml | Orange Peel | Ice Cube

 

For the FMK Uhudler Negroni we follow the classic recipe, which is known to ask for gin, sweet vermouth and amaro in equal parts. Nevertheless, one immediately senses and tastes the difference to drinks based on mass produced spirits: The WERMUT UHUDLER 017 with its unmistakable wild strawberry aromas provides for a fruity-floral note, which is enhanced by the peach notes of the AMARO 212. With its herbal recipe the AMARO 212 also brings forward wonderful bitter aromas and deep complexity. All this is kept together and rounded off by the juniper-focused GIN 206 with its 48% vol.

We are sure that Count Camillo Negroni would have been quite enthusiastic about our take of his recipe. By the way, it is worth trying the WERMUT EXTRA DRY 015 instead of the WERMUT UHUDLER 017 for a slightly drier version of the drink. But this is another story…

The FMK Uhudler Negroni Taster puts you in a position to create this perfect aperitivo. The Taster at a special discounted price contains 200 ml each of the GIN 206 London Dry Gin (48 % vol.), the AMARO 212 herbal liqueur (28 % vol.) and the WERMUT UHUDLER 017 fortified wine (22 % vol.).

 

 

GIN 206

 

 

 

 

Thomas Neubert is a particularly skilled distiller and sensory expert. Before he dedicated himself to the trade side of distillation at the small Schloss Zinzow estate distillery, he worked in the aroma industry. He developed the GIN 206 in close collaboration with Oliver Ebert. His Berlin based bar “Beckett’s Kopf” is considered one of the country’s best bars. In 2013, Oliver was named the Mixologist of the Year and “Beckett’s Kopf” was awarded the “Farm-to-shaker”-Award of the year in 2018. Their GIN 206 combines the aroma of orange blossom and orange zest with those of ginger, bergamot, coriander, cardamom, and lavender blossoms. Thomas and Oliver made a conscious decision to limit themselves to ten botanicals which perfectly harmonize for the Freimeister gin. A neat tasting firmly establishes the spirit as a “New Western Style Gin”, a reinterpretation of the classic in which every botanical serves one king: gin’s true master – the juniper berry.

learn more about the GIN 206

learn more about THOMAS NEUBERT

learn more about OLIVER EBERT

 

 

AMARO 212

 

 

 

Distiller Thomas Neubert and bartender Oliver Ebert chose to make their Amaro according to a “Aperitivo Bitter” recipe. The core bitter aromas of the AMARO 212 are made up from the gentian root (Gentiana lutea), wormwood (Artemisia absinthium L.), and cinchona bark (cinchonae cortex). These flavors are rounded off with cloves from the clove tree (Syzygium aromaticum) and cinnamon from the ceylon cinnamon tree (Cinnamomum verum), which make for a delicate finish. The aperitif is enriched by macerated, bitter orange peels and peach juice. This fruitiness combines well with the bitter aromas to form an extremely harmonious drink and offers the highest form of pleasure: neat or on ice. Likewise, this Amaro is the perfect ingredient for cocktails like the Negroni and is delightful when combined with sparkling wine.

learn more about the AMARO 212

learn more about THOMAS NEUBERT

learn more about OLIVER EBERT

 

WERMUT UHUDLER 017

 

 

 

 

Forbidden fruits are said to taste sweeter and better. Uhudler, a unique wine grown in a small Austrian region between southern Burgenland and eastern Styria, was repeatedly subject to various prohibitions and restrictions. Even today, this wine, which is made from grapes, is only allowed because it is officially not considered wine, but as fruit wine.

From this regional and at times illegal specialty Lisa Bauer produces a vermouth for the Freimeisterkollektiv. Before she can distill, she presses a wine from the grapes. Lisa selects the botanicals she uses in order to bring forward the typical berry flavors of the uhudler. In addition to bitter wormwood and gentian root, liquorice root, lemon balm, orange and elderflower blossoms and lemongrass emphasize the fruity character of the Uhudler.

learn more about the WERMUT UHUDLER 017

learn more about LISA BAUER

and find out about the WERMUT EXTRA TROCKEN 015 here

FMK UHUDLER NEGRONI TASTER004

GIN 206 | UHUDLER 017 | AMARO 212

36,67 EUR / l

Das Freimeisterkollektiv setzt auf die Tradition der Brennkunst in kleinen, handwerklich arbeitenden Betrieben. Die unabhängigen Brenner, die hier im offenen Netzwerk Klassiker neu interpretieren und noch nie Dagewesenes produzieren, gehören zu den besten Deutschlands und darüber hinaus.

 

 

GIN 206 40 ml  | AMARO 212 40 ml | WERMUT UHUDLER 017 40 ml | Orangenzeste | Eiswürfel

 

Beim FMK Uhudler Negroni folgen wir dem klassischen Rezept, das nach Gin, süßem Wermut und Amaro zu gleichen Teilen verlangt. Trotzdem spürt und schmeckt man sofort den Unterschied zu Drinks aus Industriespirituosen: Der WERMUT UHUDLER 017 mit seinen unverwechselbaren Walderdbeer-Aromen sorgt für eine fruchtig-florale Note, die durch die Pfirsichnoten des AMARO 212 verstärkt wird. Mit seinen Kräutern trägt der AMARO 212 wunderbare Bitteraromen und eine tiefe Komplexität bei. All dies trägt GIN 206 mit seinem Wacholder-Fokus und seinen 48 % vol.

Wir sind überzeugt, dass Graf Camillo Negroni von unserer Umsetzung seines Rezept mehr als angetan gewesen wäre. Übrigens lohnt es sich, den WERMUT EXTRA DRY 015 anstelle des WERMUT UHUDLER 017 für eine etwas trockenere Version des Getränks auszuprobieren. Aber das ist eine andere Geschichte …

Mit dem FMK Uhudler Negroni Taster kannst du deinen perfekten Aperitivo mixen. Der Taster zum Sonderpreis enthält jeweils 200 ml des GIN 206 London Dry Gin (48% vol.), des AMARO 212 Kräuterlikör (28% vol.) und des WERMUT UHUDLER 017 Likörweins (22% vol.).

 

 

GIN 206

 

 

 

 

Der GIN 206 wird wie der AMARO 212 von Thomas Neubert für das Freimeisterkollektiv in der Gutsbrennerei Schloss Zinzow destilliert. Der begnadete Sensoriker hat beide Spirituosen in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Oliver Ebert entwickelt. Oliver betreibt in Berlin die in vielerlei Hinsicht wegweisende Bar “Beckett’s Kopf”. Sie wurde zuletzt als “Farm-to-Shaker”- Bar des Jahres 2018 ausgezeichnet. Der GIN 206 vereint die Aromen von Orangenblüten und -schalen sowie Ingwer und Bergamotte mit Koriander, Kardamom und Lavendelblüten. Thomas und Oliver haben sich bei ihrem London Dry Gin bewusst auf zehn perfekt aufeinander abgestimmte Botanicals beschränkt. Dieser offenbart sich bei Verkostung als Neuinterpretation des Klassikers, dem alle Botanicals dienen: dem wahren Meister des Gins – dem Wacholder.

 

mehr zum GIN 206

mehr zu THOMAS NEUBERT

mehr zu OLIVER EBERT

 

 

AMARO 212

 

 

 

Für den AMARO 212 haben Thomas und Oliver die Rezeptur eines „Aperitivo Bitter“ gewählt. Verwendet werden als Bitteraromen neben Enzianwurzel (Gentiana lutea) vor allem Wermut (Artemisia absinthium L.) und Chinarinde (Cinchonae cortex). Abgerundet werden diese Geschmacksnoten durch Nelken vom Gewürznelkenbaum (Syzygium aromaticum) und Zimt vom Ceylonzimtbaum (Cinnamomum verum), die im Abgang zart im Hintergrund anklingen. Die Frische erhält dieser Aperitif durch mazerierte Pomeranzenschalen und Pfirsichsaft. Diese Fruchtigkeit, die sich mit den Bitteraromen zu einem äußerst harmonischen Getränk vermählt, bietet höchsten Genuss – pur oder auf Eis. Ebenso ist der Amaro die ideale Zutat für Cocktails wie den Negroni. Er lässt sich außerdem wunderbar mit Schaumwein kombinieren.

 

mehr zum AMARO 212

mehr zu THOMAS NEUBERT

mehr zu OLIVER EBERT

 

 

WERMUT UHUDLER 017

 

 

 

 

 

 

Verbotene Früchte sollen süßer und besser schmecken. Uhudler, ein einzigartiger Wein, der in einer kleinen, österreichischen Region zwischen Südburgenland und Oststeiermark angebaut wird, unterlag immer wieder unterschiedlichen Verboten und Einschränkungen. Auch heute ist dieser Wein, der aus Trauben gekeltert wird, nur erlaubt, weil er offiziell nicht als Wein, sondern als Obstwein gilt.

 

Aus dieser regionalen und zeitweise illegalen Spezialität macht Lisa Bauer für das Freimeisterkollektiv einen Wermut. Bevor sie destillieren kann, keltert sie aus den Trauben einen Wein. Die Kräuter für die Mazeration wählt Lisa in Hinblick auf die typischen Beeren-Aromen des Uhudlers aus. Neben dem bitteren Wermutkraut und Enzianwurzel betonen Süßholzwurzel, Melisse, Orangen- und Holunderblüten sowie Zitronengras die fruchtigen Komponenten des Uhudlers.

 

mehr zum WERMUT UHUDLER 017

mehr zu LISA BAUER

und den WERMUT EXTRA TROCKEN 015 findest du hier.